I am honored to have received the CARSCA (twice), ORED SGP and UA Cyberseed awards at UA in 2020-2023. I was also awarded UA College of Arts & Sciences Distinguished Teaching Fellowship in 2022-2025 and a Learning in Action Fellowship in 2020-2021. I have also received three proposal-based Software and Computing R&D for High-Luminosity LHC postdoctoral awards from US-CMS Collaboration from 2020-2023.  These awards were used to partially support UA postdocs, Dr. Ruchi Chudasama and Dr. Davide DiCroce. Dr. Chudasama has additionally won the LHC Physics Center (LPC) Distinguished Researcher Fellowship in 2024. My research is currently supported by the Department of Energy (6 awards since 2019) and National Science Foundation (4 awards since 2019) and additional grants or in-kind contributions from industry partners, such as Google, Nvidia and Mathworks. I have also been chosen twice for the  Fermilab LHC Physics Center (LPC) Distinguished Researcher Fellowship in 2018 and 2019. As part of the proposal-based fellowship, I worked on developing latest machine learning techniques to detector development and advanced data analysis, with a focus on rare Higgs boson decays and High-Luminosity LHC Detector Upgrade. During the 2018 Fermilab LHC Physics Center (LPC) Distinguished Researcher Fellowship, I worked on machine learning for Higgs decays to fermions and trigger applications.

In 2017, I have been appointed the convener of the CMS Machine Learning Forum (2017-2019). I have additionally been selected to represent the United States in Pan-American Advanced Studies Institute (one of two such selections) and was also one of the US LHC Users Association lightning-round winners in 2016. I was DESY Research Fellow from 2012-2015.